How does pension fund pro invest its assets?

With great care, a long-term horizon

and room for manoeuvre.

Investments

An employee benefits scheme needs a long-term investment strategy that complies with the provisions of the Ordinance on Occupational Retirement, Survivors' and Disability Pension Plans (BVV2). Due diligence obligations, security and diversification take centre stage. An important objective is to generate an appropriate and long-term return that is as stable as possible for the beneficiaries so that all pension and payment obligations can be met at all times.

It is the responsibility of the Board of Trustees (BoT) to determine the investment strategy and the bandwidths for the different asset classes. The investment strategy of pension fund pro is conservative. It is reviewed annually by the Board of Trustees and the Investment Committee with the help of an asset & liability model (ALM). For tactical decisions, the Board of Trustees sets the bandwidths per asset class for the Investment Committee.

The investment strategy of pension fund pro tracks the BVG-25 Index 2000 of Bank Pictet & Cie., Geneva. The strategy developed for pf pro is as conservative as the strategy for the BVG-25 Index 2000, which excludes both dramatic gains and excessive losses. This is also why pension fund pro measures its performance against this well-known and established benchmark index.

Investment strategy of pension fund propdf

Contact

Copyright © 2012 Tellco Ltd and/or its associated companies. All rights reserved. .

Wie legt die pensionskasse pro Mittel an?

Mit Sorgfalt, weitem Zeithorizont und

flexiblem Handlungsspielraum.

Anlagen

Eine Anlagestrategie der beruflichen Vorsorge hat langfristigen Charakter und trägt den Bestimmungen der Verordnung über die berufliche Alters-, Hinterlassenen- und Invalidenvorsorge (BVV2) Rechnung. Dabei stehen Sorgfaltspflicht, Sicherheit und Diversifikation im Vordergrund. Ein wichtiges Ziel ist es, langfristig eine angemessene und möglichst stabile Rendite für die Destinatäre zu erwirtschaften, um jederzeit den Leistungs- und Zahlungsver-pflichtungen nachkommen zu können.

Es ist Aufgabe des Stiftungsrates, die Anlagestrategie und die Bandbreiten der Anlage-kategorien festzulegen. Die Anlagestrategie der pensionskasse pro ist konservativ ausgelegt. Sie wird jährlich vom Stiftungsrat zusammen mit dem Investment Committee mit Hilfe eines Asset&Liability Modells (ALM) überprüft. Für taktische Entscheidungen gibt der Stiftungsrat dem Investment Committee Bandbreiten pro Anlagekategorie vor.

Die Anlagestrategie der pensionskasse pro orientiert sich am BVG-25-Index 2000 der Bank Pictet & Cie., Genf. Die für die pk pro erarbeitete Strategie ist ähnlich konservativ wie der BVG-25-Index 2000, der dramatische Gewinnsteigerungen wie auch massive Kursverluste ausschliesst. Deshalb misst sich die pensionskasse pro bezüglich Performance an diesem bekannten und etablierten Vergleichsindex.

Anlagestrategieprozess der pensionskasse propdf

Kontakt

Copyright © 2012 Tellco AG und/oder mit ihr verbundene Unternehmen. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. .